11.09.93 – Night 2

On my second night on the job, I went in just as I had before.  I told the manager what had happened the previous night.  She laughed nervously and told me not to worry, then left quickly.  It wasn’t exactly helping to boost my confidence about this job.  So I went to sit in the monitor room just like the night before.  There was a new message waiting for me on the machine.  I was a little worried to listen to it this time, but I went ahead and played it.  It was probably something important, after all.  I’ll transcribe it here:

Uhh, Hello? Hello? Uh, well, if you’re hearing this and you made it to day two, uh, congrats! I-I won’t talk quite as long this time since Freddy and his friends tend to become more active as the week progresses. Uhh, it might be a good idea to peek at those cameras while I talk just to make sure everyone’s in their proper place. You know…

Uh… Interestingly enough, Freddy himself doesn’t come off stage very often. I heard he becomes a lot more active in the dark though, so, hey, I guess that’s one more reason not to run out of power, right? I-I also want to emphasize the importance of using your door lights. There are blind spots in your camera views, and those blind spots happen to be right outside of your doors. So if-if you can’t find something, or someone, on your cameras, be sure to check the door lights. Uh, you might only have a few seconds to react… Uh, not that you would be in any danger, of course. I’m not implying that. Also, check on the curtain in Pirate Cove from time to time. The character in there seems unique in that he becomes more active if the cameras remain off for long periods of time. I guess he doesn’t like being watched. I don’t know. Anyway, I’m sure you have everything under control! Uh, talk to you soon.

Yeah, well, the moment he said to start checking the cameras while he was talking, I did and Bonnie was already off the show stage.  I nearly had a heart attack when I saw that.  But I forced myself to keep it together.  I started telling myself again that this was all an elaborate prank.  I don’t know why anyone would go to such trouble to prank me like this, but thinking that did make me feel better, at least somewhat.  It didn’t help when Chika went missing.  Or when I caught Bonnie peering into my room.

I kept the left door down for a long time; I’m not even sure how long.  The door kept eating away at my power.  I couldn’t stand it.  Why wouldn’t that thing just go away?  Why was it moving at all?  By the time it finally left and I was able to open the door again, over half of my power was gone, and it was only three a.m.  I couldn’t do this.  This was not what I had expected when I took this job.  I don’t know what I was expecting, but it certainly wasn’t this.

I kept hearing weird noises all through the night: music playing, footsteps all around, and this… sound like someone sorta singing.  “Dum diddy dum dum.”  Was it Freddy?  I had checked the stage to see if he was still there.  He was, but he had moved slightly.  He was turned so he was looking straight into the camera.  Looking right at me.  I didn’t want to look at him anymore.  I couldn’t stand it.  I saw something similar to that in the backstage room, too.  There are all these animatronic heads and costumes and even an metal endoskeleton in there.  They’re normally turned facing away from the camera and toward the door, but at one point when I checked the camera, they were looking right at me.

And there’s one other thing.  There’s one camera that’s constantly blacked out, but I can hear the audio from it.  It’s the camera for the kitchen.  Every so often I’m hearing noises from that camera, like someone rummaging around in there, clinking of dishes maybe.  What’s more, I hear that sound every time I’ve lost track of Chika.  So it must be in the kitchen.  That doesn’t make me feel any better, of course.

My power went down so low, I was so terrified.  Bonnie had come back to my door at one point, which drained my power further.  It was at 5% when the clock turned to six a.m.  The building was opened up by the morning manager.  He came in to make sure I was okay.  I was so relieved.  I went home straight away and went to bed, making sure the curtains were open to let the morning light in.

I never saw the character the person on the phone spoke about in Pirate’s Cove.  Probably for the best, but it still has me worried.  He mentioned the characters getting more animated as the week progressed.  I don’t… I don’t like this at all.  If it gets any worse tomorrow night, I’m going to see if I can quit the job.  I don’t even care if I don’t get paid.  This is just getting too intense for me.

Leave a Reply

