11.10.93 – Night 3

I need to get out of that place and I need to get out right now.  Last night was worse than the first two and I just… this is getting out of hand.  It’s not a prank, I know it isn’t.  These animatronics are alive.  I don’t know how that’s possible, but they are.  I just want out.

So I came in to work just as before and settled down in the office, but this time I was on my toes waiting for whatever they had to throw at me.  Then I got the message from the guy, just like the first two nights.  Here’s what he had to say:

Hello, hello? Hey you’re doing great! Most people don’t last this long. I mean, you know, they usually move on to other things by now. I’m not implying that they died. Th-th-that’s not what I meant. Uh, anyway I better not take up too much of your time. Things start getting real tonight.

Uh… Hey, listen, I had an idea: if you happen to get caught and want to avoid getting stuffed into a Freddy suit, uhh, try playing dead! You know, go limp. Then there’s a chance that, uh, maybe they’ll think that you’re an empty costume instead. Then again if they think you’re an empty costume, they might try to… stuff a metal skeleton into you. I wonder how that would work. Yeah, never mind, scratch that. It’s best just not to get caught.

Um… Ok, I’ll leave you to it. See you on the flip side.

If that wasn’t unsettling enough, the cameras blacked out for a bit while he was talking and when they went live again, Chika was missing.  I couldn’t find it on any of the cameras, but I heard sounds coming from the kitchen camera, just like the night before.  About an hour in, Chika came to the door on my right; I could see it through the window, staring at me, mouth open wide and showing its teeth.  It was so unsettling.  I tried closing the door so it couldn’t get in… but the door wasn’t working.

I panicked.  I didn’t know what to do.  That thing was standing right outside the door staring at me.  I did the only thing I could think to do and dove under my desk, hugging my knees against my chest in a fetal position and tried not to make a sound.  I saw it come into the room.  I heard this awful shriek.  I couldn’t do anything but press my hands over my ears and shut my eyes tightly.  That scream echoed through my mind for what seemed like hours.

When I opened my eyes again, the thing was gone.  I peered out from under the desk, but the room was empty.  I checked both the hall lights as well as the doors; none of them were there and the doors both worked fine.  I was okay… for the moment at least.  I wanted to leave right then and there but I had a feeling it wouldn’t be safe to leave the room until morning.

I settled back down in my chair and went back to watching the monitors.  My heart was beating faster and I was having trouble breathing; I was so scared something like that might happen again.  As I went back to checking the cameras, I heard a sound, an awful sound, like deep, malicious laughter.  And then, when I checked the show stage, I found that both Bonnie and Freddy were gone.

Now I was even more panicked than before.  Bonnie and Chika had come off the stage the first two nights, but this was the first time Freddy had gone.  What’s worse, no matter what camera I looked at, I could never find him anywhere.  Maybe he was in the kitchen, since that camera is always blacked out.  Either way, it worried me.  Something else happened during the night that worried me.  While I was sitting there, just trying to keep calm, these horrible images flashed before my eyes.  Bonnie’s and Freddy’s faces, though with horrifying looking eyes, along with two words: It’s me.

This place is messing me up.  I’m hallucinating out of fear.  I don’t understand it, but it was even worse than everything else that was already happening.  And then it happened again.  I heard a noise nearby and tried to check the hall light outside the door to my right.  They wouldn’t come on.  I tried shutting the door, but it wasn’t working either.  I hid under my desk again, just like before.  Chika came in a second time and screamed.  I was crying by this time, wanting it to just stop.

By the time I was able to come out again, I was shaking so hard I thought I wouldn’t be able to sit straight.  My doors and lights were working fine again.  I only had two hours left before the shift was over.  I checked the cameras.  Freddy was still out of sight, Bonnie and Chika were perusing the halls.  Then I checked Pirate Cove.  I saw a face peering out from behind the curtains, where the sign “-Sorry- Out of Order” stood.  I had been warned about this the previous night.  The out of order pirate animatronic, Foxy.  If I wasn’t sweating before, I definitely was at this point.

I kept checking the camera at Pirate Cove, but was also watching out for Bonnie and Chika to make sure they weren’t at the doors.  Things were more stressful than before; and I kept hearing this music playing somewhere.  At one point, when I checked Pirate’s Cove, Foxy was all the way out of the curtained area and was standing in front of the out of order sign.  I was so scared; I didn’t know what to do other than continuing to check the camera over and over, spastically.

At this point, I wasn’t even aware of what time it was.  I was too engaged in checking the cameras.  But then I heard a bell and looked down to see it was six a.m.  Shortly after the lights in the building came on and the day manager came to relieve me.  I told him straight away that I wanted to quit this job.  I didn’t want to come back the next night and I didn’t even care if I wasn’t going to get paid; I didn’t want to come back.  He told me that wasn’t up to him, but he would notify the owner and they would call me later with their decision.  So I’m waiting for their call.

I’m not going back there.

Leave a Reply

