11.13.93 – Night 6

They… they actually made me… come back.  They called me and told me they wanted me to come in again tonight because they didn’t have anyone else to do it that night.  I… I had no other choice.  I’ve already tried not coming in before.  They wouldn’t have it.  So I had… I had to come in.  They told me they’d pay me overtime for doing this, but I already swore I wouldn’t come back.  But now I had to…  This wasn’t fair.  This wasn’t fair at all.

It was only supposed to be five nights.  I don’t want this.  This is just the worst… just the worst.  After all the pain I went through the day before I went in for the fifth night.  All the nightmares.  I thought they would be over.  They were over.  I beat them.  I wasn’t supposed to come back…

So… so I went in just like before.  I went in with determination and the will to survive.  I wasn’t letting these things get the better of me.  I did the same thing I did the night before: checking the camera on Pirate’s Cove and keeping the door closed each time I did, then checking the hall lights sporadically to make sure Bonnie and Chika didn’t come in.  It was getting stressful, having to make sure how precise my movements were the entire six hour night.  Freddy’s laughter echoing through the building wasn’t helping things.

There wasn’t a message waiting for me tonight.  I mean, the guy sending them to me did die, as far as I could tell.  And there was that… other message the night before.  I still don’t know what that was.  I’m glad I didn’t have to hear something like that again, though.  But there were a few… other things I noticed.  Unsettling things.

I saw this before but it happened again.  This hallucination of Freddy’s and Bonnie’s faces flashing before my eyes.  And the words “It’s me.”  And… at one point Foxy came running out to get to me, but there was something else.  The sign in front of Pirate’s Cove that normally said out of order… it had changed.  It said “It’s me.”  And I thought I saw something else… something that… I want to look into more.  But more on that later.

It was five a.m.  My power was running out.  I thought… I thought I had enough time.  I watched the power gauge drop down from 5% to 0%.  And then the lights went out, along with everything else.  I sat as still as I possibly could, hardly even daring to breathe.  I could hear footsteps all around me, coming down the hallways.  And then I saw a pair of glowing eyes peering in at me from the door and this song began to play.  It was Freddy.  He was watching me, toying with me, telling me that there was no way for me to escape.

And then… the clock changed to six a.m.  Freddy disappeared.  The lights came back on.  I had survived.  I had survived again.  I was alive.  The day manager came in to tell me I could leave, but also gave me a new check for overtime.  I earned an extra fifty cents.  I put my life on the line for fifty cents.  You have got to be kidding me.

…they want me to come back for one more night.  I asked them – begged them – to let me quit.  They said to do just one more night, and then they’d have someone new take over.  Good God, I pity the poor soul who takes over for me.  I wish I could warn them.  But I’m not entirely confident I can survive one last night myself.  I don’t know.  I just don’t know.  But I do have a plan.  A plan that will help me survive and perhaps end this madness once and for all.

If you don’t see another post… you’ll know I failed.

Leave a Reply

