11.09.87 – Night 2

Work was killer last night.  Unfortunately things didn’t get any better than they had been on my first night.  More of the characters came out to play with me and my nerves were shot.  I understand why the previous guard complained about conditions now.  This is insane.  Maybe if I can finish up this week, though, I can get them to move me over to the day shift, too.  But I’d feel sorry for anyone who has to deal with this, then.

I got another phone call from the head of security tonight.  I told him about what happened, but he didn’t seem too worried about it.  If he’s not worried, maybe I shouldn’t be either, even if it is unnerving.  I wrote down what he said again, so here’s the call from tonight.

Ah…hello, hello! Uh, see, I told you your first night wouldn’t be a problem. You’re a natural!

Uh, by now I’m sure you’ve noticed the older models sitting in the back room. Uh, those are from the previous location. We just use them for parts now. The idea at first was to repair them…uh, they even started retrofitting them with some of the newer technology, but they were just so ugly, you know? The smell…uh, so the company decided to go in a whole new direction and make them super kid-friendly. Uh, those older ones shouldn’t be able to walk around, but if they do, the whole Freddy head trick should work on them too, so, whatever.

Uh…heh…I love those old characters. Did you ever see Foxy the pirate? Oh wait, hold on…oh yeah, Foxy. Uh, hey listen, that one was always a bit twitchy, uh…I’m not sure the Freddy head trick will work on Foxy, uh. If for some reason he activates during the night and you see him standing at the far end of the hall, just flash your light at him from time to time. Those older models would always get disoriented with bright lights. It would cause a system restart, or something. Uh, come to think of it, you might want to try that on any room where something undesirable might be. It might hold them in place for a few seconds. (That glitch?) might be in some of the newer models too.

One more thing – don’t forget the music box. I’ll be honest, I never liked that puppet thing. It was always…thinking, and it can go anywhere…I don’t think a Freddy mask will fool it, so just don’t forget the music box.

Anyway, I’m sure it won’t be a problem. Uh, have a good night, and talk to you tomorrow.

‘That puppet thing.’  So I was right, the music box did affect the puppet in that area.  I wound up the music box immediately after the call was over.  The rest of these animatronics moving around on their own was bad enough.  If I were to see that thing moving… I’d probably have a heart attack or something.

At this point I wasn’t even bothering checking the rest of the cameras.  I figured as long as I kept the music box wound and checked the vents on either side of me as well as the hall in front of me, I should be safe.  Not too long after the call ended, I checked the right vent and saw Bonnie in there.  I pulled the mask over my face and saw him slide across my narrow view of space just as had happened the night before.  It wasn’t anything I couldn’t handle.

But at one point while I was winding the music box back up, I saw the new Foxy at the Prize Counter, hanging from the ceiling.  It was horrifying.  Along with seeing her, there was this sound like a broken radio; lots of static and a garbled voice talking.  Strange.  I hadn’t heard that sound when I saw that thing during the day.

Tonight Freddy came to say hello to me as well.  He started out at the end of the corridor and started getting closer and closer.  He was nearly in my office at one point, but then when I checked back, he had just vanished.  No, actually, Chica had appeared at the left side vent, so I put my mask on, and when I took it off again, they had both disappeared.  Foxy came up on my right vent at one point, too.  I only realized because I heard that broken radio sound again, right inside the room.

I saw something else at the end of the hallway.  It was Foxy; not the new one that was all broken.  The old Foxy.  The one that I remembered seeing as a kid.  The pirate Foxy.  I remembered loving him so much, wanting to be a pirate with him, but the sight of him now sent shivers down my spine.  He looked so menacing standing there, as if he was ready to come rushing down and kill me at any moment.

But there were no other incidents.  I made it to the end of the shift with no problems.  I left as the morning shift manager came in.  We exchanged pleasantries and I went home.  Everything worked out fine.  I’d really rather not go back again, but it is my job.  I don’t really have a choice in the matter.

Leave a Reply

