11.13.87 – Night 6

I got a call to go back to work the next night.  I insisted that I wasn’t supposed to, but they said that I would be paid overtime for it.  So I went back, against my better judgement.  The phone call I received made me regret my decision to return.

Hello? Hello…uh…what on earth are you doing there, uh didn’t you get the memo, uh, the place is closed down, uh, at least for a while. Someone used one of the suits. We had a spare in the back, a yellow one, someone used it…now none of them are acting right. Listen j-just finish your shift it’s safer than trying to leave in the middle of the night. Uh we have one more event scheduled for tomorrow, a birthday. You’ll be on day shift, wear your uniform, stay close to the animatronics, make sure they don’t hurt anyone okay, uh for now just make it through the night, uh when the place eventually opens again I’ll probably take the night shift myself. Okay, good night and good luck.

I hardly had time to tell him that they had asked me to work for overtime tonight.  He brushed it off and said it must have been a mix up or something, but he hung up too quickly to say anymore.  He seemed terribly nervous.  That didn’t make me feel anymore confident about surviving the night.  After the scare from the night before, I was convinced these things were actually out to kill me.  Plus there’s the fact that he said they weren’t acting right after somebody… stole a suit… a yellow one.

It was when he told me that when I remembered a rumor I heard about the last location that closed down all those years ago.  It wasn’t just sanitation issues.  There was something about… two children going missing, I think it was.  They were reportedly lured into the back room by someone wearing a costume – probably a Freddy costume – and they were presumed to have been killed… but their bodies were never found.

If a costume was stolen, was this happening again?  Why would the place be closed down just over someone stealing a costume?  I knew there was something bigger going on than I had been told.  I renewed my determination to survive if only just to find out what was going on.

They were all so much more aggressive tonight.  I was having a hard time keeping the music box wound up without any of them coming to get me.  Foxy was especially aggressive.  Several times I caught him actually running down the hall, about to jump out at me, but the moment I flash my light he just stopped, like it shut him down.  Bonnie, Chica, and Freddy kept coming into my office and surprising me when I was checking the monitors, which made it harder to wind the music box in time.  Toy Freddy even came in a couple times to say hello.  Whenever he was right in my office, his eyes were pure black.  It was creepy.

I did some things I probably shouldn’t have, but I just couldn’t help myself.  I glanced at the monitors a couple times and saw they were pointing at the arcade games in the Game Corner again, which they shouldn’t have been.  What’s more, a couple of the games were turning on.  I had to go, I had to see.  I knew it was a stupid idea, but I went anyway.  I left my office, taking the flashlight with me.

I made it to the Game Corner with no problems and glanced at the machines which had their screens on.  I saw the same one I had seen before on the monitors the other night, where you play as Freddy and chase the Puppet around.  I know for a fact that isn’t a game that is normally played at this place; I looked at all the games when I was here with my brother.

There were other games, too; one where you played as Foxy, going out to see children who celebrated when they saw him.  He went out twice, and on the third time, there was a strange purple man standing in the corner smiling, and when he got to the kids, they all appeared to be dead, then the game just died and the screen went black.  There was one where you play as Freddy and give cake to children, but it shows a child crying just outside of the area.  Later, a car drives up behind the child, and the same purple man appeared.  The child started crying more and more and Freddy could no longer move, then that child died and the game went off.

Then, the one I found the most disturbing of all, you were playing as the Puppet.  It said to first give gifts.  You float around handing out presents to what appear to be dead children.  When you give them all presents, it resets and says give life.  You float toward all of them and masks appear on their faces: masks of Bonnie, Chica, Foxy, and Freddy.  The moment that game ended and blacked out like the others, I turned and saw something just out of the corner of my eye.  It looked like Freddy, sitting slumped in the corner, but it wasn’t the same as Freddy.  It was yellow, limp, and had no eyes, except for a few wires hanging out of one of the sockets.  The moment I saw it, it vanished like a ghost.

I sprinted back to my office and started winding the music box back up, which had nearly came totally unwound.  I didn’t know what was going on, but I thought for sure that was the suit he had mentioned.  The “yellow” one, he had said.  Was I just hallucinating from fear?  But what was with those… games?  I checked down the hallway with my flashlight and to my great horror I saw the head of that thing again, of the yellow bear that may or may not have been Freddy.  But it wasn’t just that seeing the head was creepy.  No, the head was gigantic, and seemed to be suspended in mid-air, as if it were floating and coming closer and closer toward me.

I screamed and dropped my flashlight and fell out of my chair when I saw that.  The batteries popped out and I fumbled to put them back in.  When I finally was able to check down the hall again, that thing was gone.  There was nothing there.  Was I just hallucinating?

After six long hours of thinking those things were going to kill me, of throwing on my mask every time I put down my monitor, of winding up that damn music box practically ever ten seconds, the night finally ended.  I was greeted by the morning shift manager who looked a bit unsettled.  She told me that I needed to come back later for the birthday party, but that it wouldn’t be until three p.m. so I should get some rest.  I took her advice thankfully and went home.

I’ll be going back in to work in a couple hours for that birthday party.  I hadn’t realized it, but it’s a party for one of my little brother’s  friends, so he’ll be going there too.  He says he’s excited about getting to go again and that I’ll be there as an official employee.  His enthusiasm makes me smile.  I don’t have the heart to tell him what sort of horrors happened at that place after hours.  No, there’s no way I’m telling him.  He’s just a kid, he doesn’t need to know.

Needless to say, I’m keeping a close eye on him; on everyone, really.  I don’t trust those animatronics.  We’re shutting down after this birthday party, and I’m honestly not at all sorry.  This is the end of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza.  Well, maybe not permanently.  But if they ever do reopen, it’ll be too soon for me.

Leave a Reply

