Story Idea – Nothing and Everything

This story (well more accurately the characters from this story) is my baby.  I’ve probably had these characters longer than any others, and they’ve gone through so many changes it’s really quite amazing.  They’re pretty much unrecognizable from their original versions and the only thing that remained is their names.  But even so, I love these characters so much and I hope I can do this story justice.

Synopsis
Damen Black is a doctor and a single father.  After suffering the loss of his wife, he struggles to make ends meet to be able to take care of his daughter and spend enough time with her.  On top of that, old wounds and memories from the past are coming back to haunt him, and he’s not sure he can deal with it all.  When a man who claims to be an angel shows up at his doorstep, he starts to think he might really be crazy after all.  An old nightmare comes back to torment him, and he’s unsure if he isn’t the one causing the mysterious murders around town.

The title of this story comes from the Red song Nothing and Everything, which I’ve always thought fit Damen so well.  The song and the story/characters are important to me for sentimental reasons so I’m glad they can work together like that.

This story is about dealing with loss, depression, and insanity.  Don’t get me wrong, though, there are plenty of light happy moments in it too.  It’s not all doom and gloom.  But yes, this is the story I’ll be working on come the next two months.  Stay tuned, as I may share excerpts in the future.

Leave a Reply

