October Madness Begins

October: the official month of the season of autumn.  But it’s also the month we associate with Halloween.  And of course, with Halloween comes horror.  So I love October not only for the seasonal weather it brings, but also for this wonderful, wonderful excuse to watch as many horror movies as I can.  And also eating candy.  Dressing up is optional in my case.

I’ve been planning for this month for a long time now, and I’m so glad it’s finally here.  Every week this month I’m going to have a different theme, and depending on the theme of the week, I’ll be posting different things.  Yes, that’s right.  We’re going to have more than one post per week now.  Short stories, movie and game reviews, general posts about different things.  You name it.

Week 1 – Monsters: Vampires, werewolves, zombies, mummies, ghosts and ghouls and demons of all sorts.  Those creatures we most associate with horror and Halloween, the things that are the most inhuman of all (even if perhaps they used to be).

Week 2 – Five Nights at Freddy’s: Because I’m just obsessed with this series.  I still hold it as a great pinnacle of horror, though some may not agree.  But this is my blog and I do what I want.

Week 3 – Creeps and Killers: Freddy Krueger, Michael Myers, Leatherface, Pinhead and the rest of the Cenobites.  Even old Slenderman may make an appearance.

Week 4 – Nightmares: My own nightmare creations, here to perform just for you.  Be warned, though.  They don’t do things for free.

So come and join me all throughout this month.  There’ll be tricks and treats along the way.

Leave a Reply

