NaNoWriMo 2015

Yes, November is NaNo month, that month that many writers go insane and attempt to write 50,000 words before the end of the month.  The point is to finish your novel, but 50k is the official goal, and obviously you can make your novels longer than that.  Well, then of course there are crazy people who like to attempt to write more than one novel during the month.

…like me this year.

Originally I was going to post about what I was actually going to write.  Synopses and everything, like I do whenever I start a new book, but at the moment I am sleep deprived and slightly reworking the plots of my stories, which will hopefully be sorted out by tomorrow.  All I can say is that they’re both in the same story universe and one of them is a reworking of one I’d already been doing this year.

So, when I get everything sorted out, I’ll post general synopses/ideas for the pair of them.  Until then, just bask in the knowledge that I am currently going insane attempting to write two novels at once, which is something I generally disapprove of but NaNo makes you do stupid things like that.

To all others attempting NaNoWriMo: good luck, don’t stress, don’t push yourself too much.  There’s no point in making yourself hate what you’re working on just to get your word count up.  Have fun and focus on your stories, and remember to make them the best they can be.  That, of course, does not involve editing or rewriting until it’s all over.

Good luck, guys!  You got this!  We’re all in this together.

Leave a Reply

