October Madness 2016

Once again my favorite time of year is upon us.  Autumn, fall, October.  Halloween.  A time I like to take to talk about the horror genre in depth.  Last year I did a series all throughout the month of October where I would talk about different horror related things.  This year I’m also doing nothing but horror posts, but it will be just a tiny bit different than last year.

Last year I actually took the time to plan all of this out ahead of time, as I was quite excited for it.  This year, due to a lot of life stuff that’s been happening, I hadn’t really given it much thought until about a week ago, and by that point it was too late for me to plan anything spectacular.  But then I had a thought, after my friend began watching a new show.  And I decided to sit down and watch it as well.

This year, throughout the entire month of October, I’m going to be watching each season of the show American Horror Story and posting a review of each consecutive season.  Normally I wouldn’t do this sort of thing, reviewing individual seasons of a television show, but this is an exception as each season for this show is a completely new storyline with completely different characters.  It’s a unique opportunity for storytelling.  So each week in October I’m going to watch an entire season to review it.

Be forewarned, if you are not a fan of horror, well, you’d best stay away from this blog until October is over.  This show has spooks and scares and blood and and screams.  If you’re sensitive to any sort of material of this nature, I would advise you to turn back now.  Come back when November comes around.

In the mean time, enjoy October, and happy Halloween.

9bc64919-3688-40b6-9302-16c26a614590

Leave a Reply

