Story Idea – Gravity Lies v.2

Yes I did write this story once before just last year, but now I’m rewriting it because I realized that I could make it better.  This time around, instead of being from the perspectives of the two human characters, it’s from the perspectives of the two angels that are with them.

Having written the first few chapters already I am far happier with this version than I was with the original version, especially in terms of how it fits in with the rest of the series it’s part of.  This is also technically the first story in that series and I want it to start off appropriately and I think I’ve finally figured out how to do it justice.

Synopsis
Two angels have come to the town of Pleasant Valley; a guardian angel and a fallen angel.  One has come to bring comfort to a girl living in an abusive household, while the other has come to observe the proceedings.  In the end the two angels find they have gotten into something far deeper than they ever imagined they would and they each begin questioning their own motives.

This version of the story is going to be somewhat Southern Gothic, and of course supernatural seeing as it’s from the perspectives of angels.  I believe this version actually fits better with the song that it was inspired by as well, Gravity Lies, by RED.  I’m quite pleased with where it’s going so far and I can’t wait to get it finished.

Leave a Reply

